الضيافة والترفيه
إحصائيات القطاع

2
3

شركات

12.3%
من محفظة المؤسسة

تعتبر دبي إحدى أبرز الوجهات السياحية من حيث عدد الزوار في العالم مع وصول عدد زوارها في العام 2016 الى 14.9 مليون زائر من حول العالم. بالإضافة الى ذلك، تقدر دائرة السياحة والتسويق التجاري أن تسهم السياحة العلاجية مع حلول العام 2016 بتوليد 1.1 مليار درهم، على أن تتضاعف هذه القيمة بحلول العام 2020.

لقد استغرق الوصول الى هذا النجاح عناء عقود من التخطيط الدقيق وضخ الاستثمارات في البنية التحتية والعمل على تحقيق النمو المتوازي في قطاعات أخرى رديفة.

نظراً لأهمية قطاع الضيافة لإقتصاد دبي، تضع مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية هذا القطاع في محور إهتمامها. حيث قامت المؤسسة بإنشاء مؤسسة دبي للإستثمارات الحكومية للضيافة والترفيه والتي تركّز إستثماراتها على حصص في الفنادق الرائدة حول العالم. وبالتوازي مع منتجع أتلانتس في النخلة، وحصة كبيرة في شركة كيرزنر العالمية القابضة، المشغل والمطور العالمي للمنتجعات والفنادق، قامت المؤسسة بتوسيع إستثماراتها لتطال الولايات المتحدة الاميركية وجنوب افريقيا. فإستحوذت على فندق “W” في العاصمة الاميركية واشنطن، وعلى حصص في “ماندرين اورينتال” في نيويورك، و “وان اند اونلي” في كايب تاون.

منتجع أتلانتس النخلة، دبي

منتجع أتلانتس النخلة، دبي

الجولف في دبي

الجولف في دبي

الجولف في دبي

سبتمبر 27, 2016

كيرزنر

كيرزنر

كيرزنر

سبتمبر 27, 2016

Energy_M

الطاقة والصناعة

خلال العقود الثلاثة الماضية إستندت الاستراتيجية الاساسية لاقتصاد دبي على التنويع، ونجحت الإمارة في تحقيق التفوق في عدد من القطاعات من ضمنها قطاع الطاقة والصناعة

للمزيد

Transportation_M

النقل

ساعد التطوير المستمر لقطاع النقل، إمارة دبي على تقديم نفسها كبوابة عبور إلى آسيا وأفريقيا فضلا عن أوروبا وأميركا وغيرها من الوجهات على مستوى العالم وذلك من خلال نقل البضائع والأفراد حول العالم.

للمزيد

Finance_M

التمويل والاستثمار

شهدت دبي منذ السبعينيات تأسيس مؤسسات مالية ساعدت على تعزيز تطور ونمو الامارة ووصولها لتكون احد اكثر المراكز المالية تقدما في المنطقة التي تشكل نقطة الوصل التجارية بين اوروبا، آسيا وافريقيا. وتضم هذه المحفظة مجموعة من أبرز البنوك في المنطقة.

للمزيد

Retail_DDF1

البيع بالتجزئة وشركات قابضة أخرى

تعتبر دبي الوجهة الرائدة في المنطقة في قطاع التجزئة، بما يجعل القطاع حيوياً لنمو الإمارة. ولا يقتصر ما تقدمه دبي على المجمعات التجارية والوجهات العصرية، بل يضم أيضاً الهيئات الرئيسية مثل مؤسسة دبي للسوق الحرة.

للمزيد

Hospitality_M

الضيافة والترفيه

كواحدة من اكثر الوجهات السياحية شهرة في العالم، تعتبر الضيافة والترفيه واحدة من أهم القطاعات الاقتصادية في دبي، لا سيما فندق ومنتجع أتلانتس، النخلة في دبي، أحد أهم المعالم السياحية في الإمارة. ويصب استثمار مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية في قطاع الضيافة في خدمة خطة دبي لتكون مركزاً سياحياً وإجتماعياً وثقافياً يستقطب الزوار من أنحاء العالم.

للمزيد

Real-Estate_M

العقارات والإنشاءات

تُعتبر دبي اليوم مقراً لعددٍ من المنشآت العالمية المعروفة، ولأسرع المناطق الحرة نمواً، تتمثل في إعمار، والمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي، ومركز دبي التجاري العالمي، كما باتت دبي رائدة في سياحة الاعمال في المنطقة.

للمزيد

Dubai is one of the most visited tourist destinations in the world, with 14.9 million international visitors in 2016. Moreover, the Dubai Tourism and Commerce Marketing estimates that by 2016 medical tourism will generate AED1.1bn, and will more than double by 2020.

It required decades of careful planning, investments in infrastructure and synergistic growth in complementary sectors for the emirate to achieve this hard-earned success.

Due to this sector’s central importance to Dubai’s economy, ICD established ICD Hospitality & Leisure to focus its investments on stakes in leading hotels around the world. Along with the Atlantis resort on the Palm and a significant stake in Kerzner International Holdings Limited, the international resort and hotel developer and operator, ICD has expanded its investments into the United States and South Africa to include the W Hotel in Washington DC, and stakes in the Mandarin Oriental in New York and the One&Only in Cape Town.

Hospitality & Leisure
SECTOR STATISTICS

0
3

MAJOR HOLDINGS

12.3%
Of ICD's Portfolio
Atlantis the Palm

Atlantis the Palm

Atlantis the Palm

September 27, 2016

Golf in Dubai

Golf in Dubai

Golf in Dubai

September 27, 2016

Kerzner

Kerzner

Kerzner

September 27, 2016

Finance_M

Finance & Investment

Since the 1970s, Dubai has seen the rise of financial institutions that have helped foster its growth and make it one of the region's top financial centres, located at the nexus of trade between Europe, Asia and Africa. Some of the most prominent banks and financial institutions in the region are part of ICD's rich portfolio.

View more

Transportation_M

Transportation

Building up its transportation industry has served Dubai well in positioning itself as a critical gateway to Asia, America, Europe, Africa, and beyond, moving goods and people across the world.

View more

Energy_M

Energy & Industrial

For the past three decades, Dubai's core economic strategy has been diversification and the emirate has succeeded in building dominance in numerous sectors, including the energy and industrial sector.

View more

Real-Estate_M

Real Estate & Construction

Through world-class companies like Emaar, and freezones including DAFZA and the DWTC, Dubai is now home to some of the world's most iconic structures, the fastest growing free zones and has become a regional leader in business tourism.

View more

Hospitality_M

Hospitality & Leisure

As one of the world's most popular tourist destinations, thanks in part to unique resorts like Atlantis the Palm, hospitality and leisure are one of Dubai's most important sectors. ICD's investment in the hospitality sector taps Dubai's plan to be a tourism, social, and cultural hub, attracting visitors from around the world.

View more

Retail_DDF1

Retail & Other Holdings

Dubai is the retail destination in the region, making this sector fundamental to the emirate's growth. Its award-winning offerings are not limited to malls and lifestyle destinations but include key entities such as Dubai Duty Free Establishment.

View more