النقل
إحصائيات القطاع

3
4

شركات

18.2%
من محفظة المؤسسة

لقد عكس وحفّز صعود قطاع النقل في دبي نمو الإمارة وتوسع إقتصادها. ففي عام 1985، أقلعت أول رحلة لخطوط طيران الإمارات من مطار دبي الدولي لتشكل إنطلاقة لما ستصبح واحدة من أفضل شركات الطيران العالمية التي ما تزال حتى اليوم تقدم مفاهيم جديدة في تجربة الطيران.

وعلى مدى السنوات التي تلت تأسيس طيران الإمارات، سجل قطاع النقل وبالتحديد الطيران نمواً كبيراً. وساهم في وضع دبي في صميم العالم والإقتصاد الدولي. وبحسب تقرير “أوكسفورد إيكونوميكس” الذي تم إعداده بتكليف من مطارات دبي، تسهم كل 100 وظيفة يقدمها قطاع الطيران، في توفير 116 وظيفة إضافية في قطاعات مختلفة في دبي، ومقابل إنفاق كل 100 دولار على أنشطة الطيران، يتم ضخ 72 دولارا إضافياً في دورة الاقتصاد المحلي.

تتضمن إستثمارات مؤسسة دبي للإستثمارات الحكومية في هذا القطاع ثلاث شركات ساهموا جنبا الى جنب مع شركة طيران الامارات في تحقيق ريادة دبي في هذا القطاع: دناتا، واحدة من أكبر الشركات العالمية لتزويد الخدمات الجوية، ودبي لصناعات الطيران، مساهم رئيسي في نجاح دبي في قطاع الطيران والشركة الرائدة في الشرق الاوسط التي توفر خدمات تأجير الطيران وتضم محفظتها 71 طائرة، وفلاي دبي، التي نجحت منذ انطلاق عملياتها في 2009 في الوصول إلى شبكة واسعة تضم أكثر من 96 وجهة في 45 بلداً، وتسير رحلات بمعدل 1,600 أسبوعياً.

طيران الإمارات

طيران الإمارات

طيران الإمارات

سبتمبر 19, 2016

دناتا

دناتا

دناتا

سبتمبر 21, 2016

دبي لصناعات الطيران (DAE)

دبي لصناعات الطيران (DAE)

فلاي دبي

فلاي دبي

فلاي دبي

سبتمبر 21, 2016

Energy_M

الطاقة والصناعة

خلال العقود الثلاثة الماضية إستندت الاستراتيجية الاساسية لاقتصاد دبي على التنويع، ونجحت الإمارة في تحقيق التفوق في عدد من القطاعات من ضمنها قطاع الطاقة والصناعة

للمزيد

Transportation_M

النقل

ساعد التطوير المستمر لقطاع النقل، إمارة دبي على تقديم نفسها كبوابة عبور إلى آسيا وأفريقيا فضلا عن أوروبا وأميركا وغيرها من الوجهات على مستوى العالم وذلك من خلال نقل البضائع والأفراد حول العالم.

للمزيد

Finance_M

التمويل والاستثمار

شهدت دبي منذ السبعينيات تأسيس مؤسسات مالية ساعدت على تعزيز تطور ونمو الامارة ووصولها لتكون احد اكثر المراكز المالية تقدما في المنطقة التي تشكل نقطة الوصل التجارية بين اوروبا، آسيا وافريقيا. وتضم هذه المحفظة مجموعة من أبرز البنوك في المنطقة.

للمزيد

Retail_DDF1

البيع بالتجزئة وشركات قابضة أخرى

تعتبر دبي الوجهة الرائدة في المنطقة في قطاع التجزئة، بما يجعل القطاع حيوياً لنمو الإمارة. ولا يقتصر ما تقدمه دبي على المجمعات التجارية والوجهات العصرية، بل يضم أيضاً الهيئات الرئيسية مثل مؤسسة دبي للسوق الحرة.

للمزيد

Hospitality_M

الضيافة والترفيه

كواحدة من اكثر الوجهات السياحية شهرة في العالم، تعتبر الضيافة والترفيه واحدة من أهم القطاعات الاقتصادية في دبي، لا سيما فندق ومنتجع أتلانتس، النخلة في دبي، أحد أهم المعالم السياحية في الإمارة. ويصب استثمار مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية في قطاع الضيافة في خدمة خطة دبي لتكون مركزاً سياحياً وإجتماعياً وثقافياً يستقطب الزوار من أنحاء العالم.

للمزيد

Real-Estate_M

العقارات والإنشاءات

تُعتبر دبي اليوم مقراً لعددٍ من المنشآت العالمية المعروفة، ولأسرع المناطق الحرة نمواً، تتمثل في إعمار، والمنطقة الحرة بمطار دبي، ومركز دبي التجاري العالمي، كما باتت دبي رائدة في سياحة الاعمال في المنطقة.

للمزيد

The rise of the transportation sector in Dubai mirrored and accelerated the emirate’s growth and economic expansion. In 1985, the first Emirates Airlines flight took off from Dubai International Airport, launching what would become one of the world’s best airlines that to this day redefines the experience of flying.

Since Emirates Airlines was founded, the transportation, and especially, aviation sector has grown exponentially. It has positioned Dubai at the heart of the world and the global economy. According to an Oxford Economics Report commissioned by Dubai Airports, for every 100 jobs created in the aviation sector, an additional 116 jobs are created elsewhere in Dubai, and for every $100 of aviation activity, a further $72 is added in other sectors of the local economy from supply chain connections and expenditures.

ICD’s investments in this segment include three companies that have, in tandem with Emirates Airlines, set the foundation for Dubai’s leadership in this sector: dnata, one of the world’s largest air service providers, and Dubai Aerospace Enterprise (DAE), a key contributor to Dubai’s success in the aviation sector and the leading aircraft lessor in the Middle East with a portfolio of 71 aircrafts and flydubai which has created a network of more than 96 destinations across 45 countries and operates on average more than 1,600 flights a week since launching its operations in 2009.

TRANSPORTATION
SECTOR STATISTICS

3
4

MAJOR HOLDINGS

18.2%
Of ICD's Portfolio
EMIRATES

EMIRATES

EMIRATES

September 19, 2016

DNATA

DNATA

DNATA

September 21, 2016

DUBAI AEROSPACE ENTERPRISE

DUBAI AEROSPACE ENTERPRISE

DUBAI AEROSPACE ENTERPRISE

September 21, 2016

FLYDUBAI

FLYDUBAI

FLYDUBAI

September 21, 2016

Finance_M

Finance & Investment

Since the 1970s, Dubai has seen the rise of financial institutions that have helped foster its growth and make it one of the region's top financial centres, located at the nexus of trade between Europe, Asia and Africa. Some of the most prominent banks and financial institutions in the region are part of ICD's rich portfolio.

View more

Transportation_M

Transportation

Building up its transportation industry has served Dubai well in positioning itself as a critical gateway to Asia, America, Europe, Africa, and beyond, moving goods and people across the world.

View more

Energy_M

Energy & Industrial

For the past three decades, Dubai's core economic strategy has been diversification and the emirate has succeeded in building dominance in numerous sectors, including the energy and industrial sector.

View more

Real-Estate_M

Real Estate & Construction

Through world-class companies like Emaar, and freezones including DAFZA and the DWTC, Dubai is now home to some of the world's most iconic structures, the fastest growing free zones and has become a regional leader in business tourism.

View more

Hospitality_M

Hospitality & Leisure

As one of the world's most popular tourist destinations, thanks in part to unique resorts like Atlantis the Palm, hospitality and leisure are one of Dubai's most important sectors. ICD's investment in the hospitality sector taps Dubai's plan to be a tourism, social, and cultural hub, attracting visitors from around the world.

View more

Retail_DDF1

Retail & Other Holdings

Dubai is the retail destination in the region, making this sector fundamental to the emirate's growth. Its award-winning offerings are not limited to malls and lifestyle destinations but include key entities such as Dubai Duty Free Establishment.

View more